PDA

View Full Version : Herb problems

anemeth
August 15th, 2011, 21:05
My players and I are not able to drag any herbs onto their character sheets...I had them just write them down into their inventory...is this a problem others have had or a glitch in my system?

afilaccio
November 7th, 2011, 19:02
I am completely new to this system and found that I could drag an herb from the herb list by left clicking the little square by the herb's name on the list then dragging the the little square to the lower right corner where it says herbs, etc. and letting go that it appears there.

Jasin
November 7th, 2011, 19:50
So that is the solution to getting herbs on a character sheet.

Is there anyway to drag and drop herbs for NPCs? or to the items window when planning a campaign?

Veldehar
November 7th, 2011, 23:22
Been a while since I tossed together the drag and drop system... probably seems longer than it actually has been! As I recall, in order to have cleaner herb windows, as well as transportation, in a more organized and simple manner they were broken into different types, which does keep them from being cross-dragged into different areas of a character sheet. That likely being the case, an NPC without an herbs window would not be able to receive them in this manner, and items would not accept them.

All my free time (as it were) is being spent developing a game that I hope to release on FG2 as well as print close to simultaneously, so there is little to no hope in my revamping the drag & drop for RMC. I was going to make the system fancier but time and frustration with ICE got the best of me... hence designing my own D100 system, LOL. oohhh the insanity.

Veldehar Snow-Elven

afilaccio
November 9th, 2011, 05:36
Jasin