PDA

View Full Version : Neatly Fitting Images

GM_BZK
August 8th, 2011, 21:33
I'm new to FGII and thought I'd practice creating a module by taking a small published scenario PDF and copying it into FGII. I'm using the Shadows of Death scenario from the In the Shadow anthology to play with my friends.

I thought it would be cool to offer the images the book has of some of the main characters, and I could open them up to share when those NPCs are present. They'll all the same size (160x215 pixels) so they should fit neatly. However, the size of the window FGII opens up varies and so does the zoom. I tried sizing them by hand, but it then affects the zoom. The effect is that some show the navigation icon in the lower right and others don't.

I know it is a trivial thing, but they should be small enough to not have the icon. Is there an easy way to size the window so the image fits neatly inside of it without the navigation icon?

Here is an example of what I mean:
https://i124.photobucket.com/albums/p5/BeZurKur/ImageScreenshot.png

Sorcerer
August 8th, 2011, 22:28
the minimum image size for the COC ruleset is 200x200. so if you image is smaller it will zoom in. and if it zooms in the scroller will appear.

The best thing would be to paste the image onto a 215x215 background (or maybe a little bigger) and then save that image again before importing to FG.

Alternatively since you have the PDF, you could always use its zoom/enlarge feature to increase the size of the image, with little loss of quality, and then take a snapshot of it.