PDA

View Full Version : two suggestions

pat_smith1969
July 24th, 2011, 18:59
Hi all...
I am new to FG and just purchased a full license. This seems to be a great product and exactly what is required for both remote and in person games.

While going through various areas I came up with two suggestions. I realize I am new but sometimes fresh eyes can spot a need where grizzled veterans pass right over it.

1. licenses:
I purchased a single full license, installed it and am runing it... .cool. Now I have a couple friends that I would like to show it to remotely, perhaps they would take turns playing a game. If I meet someone that I would like to have sit in a game it would be nice to have a floating license to use in these cases. I understand you can purchase a super license for about $150 with unlimited float licneses but I think there should be a way for a GM to purchase a couple float licneses separately. Maybe charge the same as a full license but it could sit with the GMs machine and be handed out to someone as they connect to the GM's game.

2. The calendar is awesome... I just wish I could search for games based on the date the game is held. I see there is a place for the Gm to enter a date the game is held, we should be able to sort on it.

anyways FG seems awesome, I will post more observations as I get deeper into it, feel free to ignore them.

leozelig
July 26th, 2011, 00:58
Good suggestions. Regarding the game calendar, I know you can sort games by the 'TMZ GMT' field, but that really only narrows the field a little. I suspect that the calendar remains an under-used resource for organizing games.

I don't know how many GMs use the 'Scheduled play times' feature in the calendar, but it would be cool if you could pull up a list of scheduled games by date/time using this information. I assume most groups play consistently on the same day of the week, so this would be a good start for finding a regular game.