PDA

View Full Version : Aristotle's Pathfinder Modules

Aristotle
July 8th, 2011, 23:04
This is my first attempt at writing Fantasy Ground II modules. Please remember that I am brand new to Fantasy Grounds II and to writing modules. I realize that this duplicates some work that has already been done, possibly better, by others. I wanted to learn how to build modules with a game that I am already familiar with, and work with a well supported ruleset (3.5E being a core ruleset).

Aristotle
July 8th, 2011, 23:04
Pathfinder Spellbook (version 1.0)

This module contains the 1206 unique Paizo published spells found on WWW.d20PFSRD.COM. This includes spells from the core rules, advanced player's guide, and ultimate magic; as well as other Paizo sources. Duplicate entries were removed and third party products are not included at this time.

The module only contains spells. It may include some additional magic specific rules and reference material later, but I haven't decided what will be included here and what will go into my core rules module yet. Additional material may be added at a later date.

The spells are presented 'as is' from the d20PFSRD database file. I have not edited the text or formatting, or verified that the stats (i.e. SR, Saves, Range, etc..) are correct for every spell. I hope to perform a comprehensive sweep of the data at a later date. What I have done so far is...
Modified formatted text tags to comply with the strict requirements of XML and the Fantasy Grounds specific limitations. Tables and Lists were converted, and a lot of <i> tags were removed or altered as they were a mess (likely the result of find and replace editing).
Basic tables were added for the core summoning spells, though I may have a better way of handling these in a future update.