PDA

View Full Version : Red Box Campaign

Nestor
May 27th, 2011, 04:01
Ruleset: 4e
level 1: from any core book, or DDI character gen
time: Wed June1st, 8:00 PM cst (-6 gmt) i am a bit flexable
we will go to at least 11:00 pm cst (-6gmt), and it will probably take 2-4 sessions.

I have made some maps and entered the encounters for the 4e Starter Set, commonly known as the Red Box.

This will be my 1st time as a DM so there will be a learning curve. If you are a DM and want to join a short run campaign i would love to have you (i am sure i will have questions about FG)

Please make a character and pm it to me and I will set it up.

thanks

here is calendar link

https://www.fantasygrounds.com/calendar/index.xcp?id=638

Morbius
May 27th, 2011, 23:44
i'm fairly new to rpg's and FG as well. been wanting to try a 4e game. for some insane reason i chose to learn by playing a wizard - it's a such cool character to play! be great to get a regular group going.

do you use voice, chat, or both?

Nestor
May 28th, 2011, 00:40
it will be a combo of voice and chat

We will most likely use skype,

someone other than me needs to originate the voice chat.

Skype can bogg down the host server in FGII.

Maruthekitteh
May 29th, 2011, 19:29
I would be glad to play :), but im not sure if i would be able to do voice. I am able to do regular chat though :D. And I have sent you my new character person, hopefully its all works out.

Edit:
I got voice, :3

Nestor
May 29th, 2011, 21:01
voice will make things go much smoother

this is all you need

headset with microphone ($10-$15 at wal-mart)
skype account (its free)

RRTrueHeart
May 29th, 2011, 21:40
I would love to play.
However Wed and Fri are bad days for me.
I will make a character (human Paladin) and PM it to you.
I will also add you as a friend so I can find you easily.
Thanks for the opportunity.
The Character sheet will come today or tomorrow.

Maruthekitteh
May 30th, 2011, 04:26
kk all set for Wednesday :D

Edit