PDA

View Full Version : Problem with Monte Cook's Temple of Mysteries

Masokyst
May 13th, 2011, 02:22
hi there, pretty sure i put everything where it was supposed to go, as far as the ruleset and such, but i can't load up the campaign at all, it keeps telling me the base ruleset can't be loaded... and then craps out of the program. I noticed that where it lists the ruleset the campaign uses it only says d20, not d20-AE, this might be pointing in the wrong direction or something.

running on win 7 (64), all drivers up to date.

Did I mention I am completely new to this program aside from "testing" it out for a few minutes before my group decided to buy?

Thanks in advance!
-Masokyst

Moon Wizard
May 13th, 2011, 18:39
Unless the item came with an installer, you need to ensure that everything you install goes into the FG2 data directory.

There are two ways to access the data directory:
* Start Menu->Fantasy Grounds II->Application Data Folder
* [on Windows 7] C:\Users\<User>\AppData\Roaming\Fantasy Grounds II

Within the data directory, rulesets (or game system definitions) need to be installed in the rulesets folder, and modules need to be installed in the modules folder.

Within the rulesets folder, there should be a subfolder for each ruleset you have installed. Within each ruleset subfolder, there should be a set of files and subfolders that define the tabletop for that game system. One of those files should be a base.xml file.

For rulesets without installers, one of the more common issues is that the ruleset files are one folder too deep. Make sure that the base.xml file for the ruleset is located at:
<FG2 Data Dir>\rulesets\<game system>\base.xml

Regards,
JPG

Masokyst
May 16th, 2011, 01:29
yeah everything is where it is supposed to be, The base.xml is located in the proper place, program still refuses to recognize.