PDA

View Full Version : Multiple Connection issues with 2.7.4

follmern
May 12th, 2011, 03:17
A friend and I have been using this program for almost two years now and it has worked well up until last week. If I load FG2 as the GM and my friend attempts to connect, I see the connect message in the chat window on my end, and he actualy gets a grayed out players window but that is it. We've let the PCs for up to ten minutes with no change. If he starts a session as the GM and I attempt to connect, I show connecting with an empty bar under it on the join game screen, but he shows no action on his end.

We both have fully licensed versions updated to 2.7.4 and 2 weeks ago everything worked fine. We have had no changes in hardware or port forwarding changes and the connection test on both ends works.

Any ideas?

Phystus
May 12th, 2011, 23:48
Sounds like you've got a dodgy connection. Since your buddy can get farther when you host than you can when he hosts, I'd start with checking his side of things.

This thread (https://www.fantasygrounds.com/forums/showthread.php?t=14604) is a recent one on resolving poor connections, and might be a good place to start.

Good luck!

~P

follmern
May 13th, 2011, 03:11
Thanks for the advice. I looked at the other thread and will check a couple of things. How about one ore question...

I have noticed that when I launch as the GM and I check my images, none have the preload icon in the corner. When my player launches and connects, the images that were preloaded the last time we had the software working start to automaticly preload. Now I've never really paid attention to this before so I don't know if it is normal or if this could possibly be part of the issue.

Is it normal?

Is there away to keep those images from preloading until I tell them to?

Leonal
May 13th, 2011, 03:54
Your players can't see an image you had shared/opened/pre-loaded in a previous session until you share the image again. (If that's what you're asking?)

follmern