PDA

View Full Version : Issue probably my fault

arydious
May 5th, 2011, 01:21
Ok so I am new to fg2, im in the process of uploading my campaign to fg and its all working fine. I also recently purchased the CSRD. My problem is if a player joins my game they dont see anything in the library. I have dragged the green check to all the books i feel the players should be able to look at.

I have had multiple people load in the say there is nothing in it.

What am i doing wrong, i have tried to Google it, and cant find anything i read over the Manuel and don't see anything in there so i am baffled and confused.

Leonal
May 5th, 2011, 01:40
Actually it's not your fault at all.

The modules are made to only show for the person who has the module (which should be changed IMO as it'd be like you were forbidden to show your physical books to your players at the table).

See the second to last post here:
https://www.fantasygrounds.com/forums/showthread.php?p=55232#post55232

I'm not sure if it's a gray area of module functionality or not, but you can actually change this yourself I believe. If you open* the modules you want to share in Winrar** and rename client.xml to common.xml then your players should be able to see the modules when you share them within Fantasy Grounds. (FG crew please edit this post if this is against policy/license agreement, since it's a module for sale).

*You can also rename the .mod files to .zip, unpack them, rename the required files, zip them back up (make sure to zip the files directly without including the folder you unpacked them to, if you did) and rename back to mod.
**You can also use different zip programs, but I prefer Winrar.

arydious
May 5th, 2011, 01:48
Leonal you are my hero, I have been wracking my brain on this issue for a while, because like you said i figured if I am the GM then I should be able to share the books i have with my players. IMO I agree with you, I will try out the method you have provided to get it all set up.