PDA

View Full Version : Questions about rulesets

arydious
May 1st, 2011, 18:49
Hello everyone!

I am still brand new to FG period. Basically i have been running a campaign, pen and paper style for a while, but it recently became to hard for everyone to sho up. After they suggested taking it online i found FG and love everything it has to offer. It has been a pain getting my campaign uploaded to the software but that's just because it is my first time.
So my question is does the complete srd have all the books in D&D 3.5E, because my campaign uses lots of different types of dragons, and psionics. I also used the complete warrior and the complete divine but they are not that big of a deal and i can work around them.

Any recommendations for me, again thanks ahead of time for all your responses

Arydious

Leonal
May 2nd, 2011, 01:43
Hi!

The complete SRD module has the same information as what you can find at www.d20srd.org IIRC.

The complete books and a whole lot of others are not Open Content and thus are not available for use with FG. :/

Moon Wizard
May 2nd, 2011, 01:58
Currently, I am not aware of any business which has the right to provide Wizards game data. Doug keeps in touch with Wizards regularly in case we can get them to change their mind.

Regards,
JPG

arydious
May 2nd, 2011, 03:16
thanks JPG and Leonal

According to what Leonal says if all the stuff in the complete SRD is the same as the site then i can make it all work from there. Thanks a lot

Leonal
May 2nd, 2011, 03:37
You're welcome. :)
I actually have the CSRD so I can of course give some more details.

It contains the following modules:
Basic Rules
Divine (rules on deities and related)
Epic
Magic Items
Monsters
Psionics
Spells

arydious
May 2nd, 2011, 03:41
Thanks Leonal, it does seem to be what i need, now it is the one that cost 6.50 right, i just want to pay for it if it is the wrong one haha

Leonal
May 2nd, 2011, 03:47