PDA

View Full Version : New campain.

Rzilla
March 31st, 2011, 01:27
hey i am new to the fourms thou i been playing PF for quite some time. i had a falling out with my last group. all they wanted to do was hit things.. it got old.

i am looking for players and a co dm. i have a interesting idea for a story but i don't normally dm.

the campain itself will be in pathfinder. https://www.d20pfsrd.com/.

the idea is you are give the opportunity to start a kingdom in a far off land by your king. he thinks it would be to much trouble trying to manage a empire across the sea so he thinks you a group of moderate renown. aka your starting either lvl 3 or 5. haven't decided. it has a small settlement in a far north on a island. its cold snowy with heavy wildness. but is rich with gold silver and minerals along with lumber and furs. but as you arive and realize things are not as well as it seems. and there is no way back. will you survive the winter and create your own kingdom or will you die of starvation cold or worse.

the system i am using is 60 percent conversation and role play 30 combat and 10 micro. aka keeping the settlement alive. i have a system ready for that. a friend of mine did the idea where you gain a settlement form a spirit. i have the system he used.

currently i am open for any day. thou i cant start for least 2 weeks after i find right amount o players.

now then i think i covered it. i hope i can find some people willing to join and have some fun surviving and dealing with the dangers of this world.

ps. this campain can be altered a bit o need be.

Vishera
March 31st, 2011, 01:50
I am so down.. I havent actually played PF yet but have a lot of books and almost played like 5 times already but everybody flakes.. hit me up my skype is xdra6nx

Rzilla
March 31st, 2011, 02:44