PDA

View Full Version : Where to get the help I need? Altering BRP for this...

Magnatude
February 24th, 2011, 17:47
Hi Everyone, I'm very new at Fantasy Grounds and I bought BRP in hopes to be able to convert my Home-brew game system to FG.

I know of the BRP Wiki and I'm looking for more information on altering BRP.
(And some scripting help if there is someone available?)

My System is all D6 rolls, no other dice are used. I have uploaded an Example character sheet that I created with a Character sheet maker, and filled it in with the basics so people reading this have some idea of how the character works.

So is BRP the thing for me to use?
I will need to re-arrange hit locations to use a 2D6 roll: (the 2D6 can be altered with an Aim-high +1, or +2 during HtH Combat)

Roll 2D6.....Location
2-3.............Leg
4-5............Thigh
6.............Abdomen
7...............Chest
8-9.............Arm
10-11.......Shoulder
12+.............Head

So I think from what I'm reading, that these hit locations need to be scripted.
There will be others for Vehicle locations, Alien critters and such.

The Genre is SciFi Semi-Anime Style... Lots of Spaceship Interaction

https://scirpg.com/studio/wp-content/uploads/2009/02/page.png

https://scirpg.com/studio/wp-content/uploads/2009/02/combo2.png

The setting uses Electric/Plasma Universe Theory (inspired by James P Hogan novels, RIP)

If Anyone is able to point me to the right locations of altering stuff, or giving me a hand somewhat? I can trade off help with Artwork if you need it.
~~Richard~~

Sorcerer
February 24th, 2011, 18:11
I can't say that this will be an easy project for you, but I think if it can be done, then the BRP ruleset is the one to start with, since it is the only one I know of that uses hit locations.