PDA

View Full Version : Against the Orcs

Xuub
February 12th, 2011, 13:36
Hello,

I just bought the Savage Worlds core rulest forr FG II and it said that there was a free adventure with it, but I can't seem to find it. Where do I look?

Also, since I'm new to the Savage Worlds Fantasy Grounds ruleset, I was wondering if anyone could share some adventures with me? Or any other nifty things that could help me get started. Some pre-generated characters would be great too!

Thanks in advance!

Griogre
February 13th, 2011, 03:19
Start a new Savage World campaign. After the campaign loads click on the modules button at the top right of the FG desktop. You should see Against the Orks and other SW modules. Double click on the picture for the module and the brown book will open - it might take a second.

Once the book is open Click on the various buttons, Story, Images and you should see the adventure.

phantomwhale
February 13th, 2011, 05:30
Sharing pre-gen characters is quite hard, as they are normally embedded into the db.xml file in the campaign folder, with no front-end functionality for extracting and sharing them. (Copy and pasting the XML blocks works fine, and is quite simple, but still not as good and pressing some friendly buttons).

I played a bit of this adventure, and already owned the PDF version of it too (which comes with six pre-gen characters), so I spent a little time writing them up into the adventure. I wonder if Pinnacle / Smiteworks would be happy with someone (yes, I'm volunteering) producing a pre-generated campaign for the module, which would have the six pre-generated characters in it, as well as pre-generated tokens and portrait images, as well as some maps (all extracted from the PDF) as I understand the adventure does not come with maps by default ?