View Full Version : Weapons as Implements

November 23rd, 2010, 20:11
I realize this is a kind of edge-case, but it's already come up with one of my players who spent an hour last night trying to get his dude recreated in FG2.

Some characters can use both weapons and implements and under the right conditions, use a weapon AS an implement. In those cases, when using a Weapon Power, they get the weapon's proficiency bonus added to their attack roll.

When using Implement Powers, they do not.

Does the ruleset handle this? We kludged it last night by basically creating two copies of the weapon, the Weapon version of the weapon and the Implement version of the weapon and then manually editing the item to remove the proficiency bonus.

November 23rd, 2010, 21:14
I think that's pretty much how you have to do it.

November 25th, 2010, 18:36
Yeah, that's how I do it. Then I set the weapon version as the primary weapon and the implement version as the primary implement on the powers tab.