PDA

View Full Version : Looking for GM & Players at or near GMT +8

spelljammer
October 29th, 2010, 02:12
I'm trying to gather a group to play on any evening (preferably sundays or weekdays, but anything will do).

Ideal people for this game would live in or near GMT +8 timezone (Australia, Indonesia, Asia, Southeast Asia). If you don't but are willing to play based on those times... thats awesome too.

Please post in this thread if you would be interested in either playing or GMing and what times/days work best for you.

I'd like to get a solid D&D or Pathfinder campaign going. I am not a GM... i'm not good at it, otherwise I'd take the job. So if anyone out there want's to jump in with an epic campaign, please do so!

In terms of frequency, once a week is great, bi-weekly works... at least once a month.

Let me know what you think....

Cheers.

ButtatakiBuddha
October 29th, 2010, 03:43
Hey, I live in the States, GMT -5, but I wouldn't mind playing. I've got nothing better to do anyway. I would be able to do any weekday, but Weekend are out for me. I can play D&D, Path finder, Fate, Uni-system, and White-wolf. I would prefer a once a week campaign, but if that's asking too much I can do what ever the GM wants.

spelljammer
October 29th, 2010, 04:46
Ok... Just so we are absolutely clear... this game would most likely be happening around 7 or 8pm, GMT +8. For any folks in the States, that would put it at like 6AM.

If your cool with that, great. But just be aware.

Leonal
October 29th, 2010, 04:52
If you can finish my master's thesis I'm sure I could get a PF game going. ;)

In other words I regret that I'm not available, but I hope you find a good group to play with. :)

Gizmofg
October 29th, 2010, 06:06
Hello. 8pm starts for me (gmt +8) works well just about any day except monday.

spelljammer
October 29th, 2010, 07:35
Yea, 8pm works nicely for me as well. Now we just need to find someone willing to GM :)

Gizmofg
October 29th, 2010, 11:51