PDA

View Full Version : New to C&C from 4e - me am cofeuzed

dr_venture
October 20th, 2010, 04:02
I've been using the 4e rulesset occasionally for a few months now, and while I *love* the way FG works with that ruleset (once you've figured out the whole thing with getting game content from your WotC account), I'm pining for good old AD&D. So I'm trying out C&C as my first non-4e ruleset... and I'm having trouble figuring a lot of stuff out.

I'd be much obliged if you could help a newbie brutha out with a little info. Thanks in advance, as I know from experience on tehse boards that the FG community is very cool, and I'm sure to get a reply! :)

Here we go...

1) Is there some way to drag characters into the Combat Tracker? The only way I can determine to get them there is to right-click in the Combat Tracker, select "Create Item", then manually enter all their info.

2) Is there a way to associate items with Characters? I see that Items have apparent names and 'real' names that Characters presumably can see once the item is identified (as indicated by the checkbox on the item. However I don't see how a character will ever see the item unless I put it on a Story page & share that with players... in which case the player gets to see the item page, along with BOTH its apparent & real descriptions, eliminating any secrecy. If I can't drag-n-drop items, does that mean I have to create *every* item in character's inventory manually?

3) I assume there's no way to get the roll totals to show up in the Chat pane without right-clicking & selecting the "=" sign.

4) What are "Notes" and why can only the Players see them? Is it just a place for characters to take notes on the game & share them with others?

5) (removed, as I found the answer in another post)

6) I think I've figured out the 'effect' doohickey in the Combat Tracker: for