PDA

View Full Version : 3.5e vs D20_JPG

KhybersGhost
September 5th, 2010, 17:06
I am looking at doing a little customizing for the pathfinder RPG and am wondering where I should start. At the moment, which rule set do people consider to be more advanced/complete? And does anyone have any recommendations? I am very very new to this, but I want to have it do exactly what I want, so it seems I should put some work in.

madman
September 5th, 2010, 17:53
i have done what you are wanting to do, even without making your own setup d20_jpg is the best option for pathfinder at this point.

also the best choice, as it has many more features.

the plan i believe is to take all the stuff in the d20, d20_jpg, and 3.5 and merge them into one ruleset. JPG is now part of Smiteworks. and the updated ruleset will come with FG2, at some point.

Waiting with baited breath.

Chris

JMHO

KhybersGhost
September 5th, 2010, 18:13
Thanks for the reply! I will get to work on it

KhybersGhost
September 6th, 2010, 07:24
Ok, making a little progress. Still having trouble with some things though. I decided to try adding some spells to the spell book to see how it worked. I used the following link as a reference.

https://oberoten.dyndns.org/fgwiki/index.php/How_do_i_:_Add_more_spells%3F

Now, I've done a couple dozen spells and zipped it back up into the new Zip file, placed it in the modules folder and changed the file extension to .mod, which worked fine.

The only problem is when I load up my d20 or d20_jpg modules, my new "spell book" doesn't show up in the modules list with the other rulesets and exported modules. Any thoughts?

Appreciate all the help so far.

Callum
September 6th, 2010, 12:47
Make sure you haven't zipped up the folder as well as the files in it.

KhybersGhost
September 6th, 2010, 18:08