PDA

View Full Version : 4E Parser; Armor



tpkurilla
August 31st, 2010, 23:49
Greetings!

I've managed to use the 4E Parser to parse a large chunk of available data, but I'm having an issue with Armor Parsing.

I've created appropriate weapon files for the weapons in the Player's Handbook and Adventurer's Vault, and they work fine.

But when I create my own armor.txt following the example file (which parses correctly), 4EParser gets to the part in the log where it states "Start Armor Parse", and it just hangs there.

I would appreciate any thoughts on why I might be having this issue.

Here is my file:

ZHead; Cloth Armor
ZHead2; Light
ZDesc; <p>description</p>
ZArmor; Cloth armor; -; +0; -; -; 1; 4


ZHead; Leather Armor
ZHead2; Light
ZArmor; Leather armor; +2; -; -; -; 25; 15


ZHead; Hide Armor
ZHead2; Light
ZArmor; Hide armor; +3; -; -1; -; 30; 25


ZHead; Chainmail
ZHead2; Heavy
ZArmor; Chainmail; +6; -; -1; -1; 40; 40


ZHead; Scale Armor
ZHead2; Heavy
ZArmor; Scale armor; +7; -; -; -1; 45; 45


ZHead; Plate Armor
ZHead2; Heavy
ZArmor; Plate armor; +8; -; -2; -1; 50; 50


ZHead; Shields
ZHead2; All
ZArmor; Light shield; +1; -; -; -; 5; 6
ZArmor; Heavy shield; +2; -; -2; -; 10; 15
ZFooter
<p> </p>
<h><b>This is a footer</b></h>
<p>
You could put random useful stuff here.
</p>


Thanks in advance,

-Thomas

EugeneZ
September 1st, 2010, 02:59
You missed a semicolon between two fields in Feyweave Armor.

Coincidentally, you may want to avoid posting copyrighted data.

tpkurilla
September 1st, 2010, 03:02
Looks fine to me. Must be some small detail... perhaps use instead of -?

Coincidentally, you may want to avoid posting copyrighted data.

I tried changing the dash characters to match, and it didn't work.

And I'll edit the text to remove the most offensive data. I was trying to provide exact text for comment...

EugeneZ
September 1st, 2010, 03:04
Er, sorry, edited my original reply when I noticed the real issue. You missed a semicolon between two fields in Feyweave Armor.

tpkurilla
September 2nd, 2010, 03:57
That's got it!

Thanks!

-Thomas

kurtyboh
September 15th, 2010, 12:04
I was having the same problem with the armor parse, so i tried adding pieces individually to see where the proble was and it goes through until compression and the program stops responding

I got past the problem... i reinstalled teh parser it asked if i wanted to repair click yes and it worked again!!!