PDA

View Full Version : Any way to get the extra 3.5 rule books?

Joseph Dzurik
August 21st, 2010, 19:59
I am new to FG but have played (and collected) most of the 3.5 books, such as complete divine and psionics books. While I realize most people believe psions are over powered, is there a way to download the rulesets for FG so the extra feats, races, and classes can be played?

Phystus
August 21st, 2010, 21:17
I think Psionics and Epic is available in the Complete SRD, which you can buy in the store.

But most of the supplements (Tome of Battle, for example) weren't part of the SRD, and so can't be distributed without permission from WotC (which they aren't likely to grant).

If you've got PDF versions you might be able to come up with some sort of parser along the lines of Tenian's 4e parser, or you could do a ton of cutting and pasting. If all you have are paper copies you'd have to scan and OCR them first. Either way it would be a ton of work.

~P

Nim
August 22nd, 2010, 04:16
Best bet is to either do as Phystus has said, and do a lot of copy/paste'ing. Or search for sombody who has done the work already(a less legal option).

Either way, I'd suggest getting the PDFs and making it yourself. That way you're getting what you want.

~Nim

Joseph Dzurik
August 22nd, 2010, 05:46
Would I be creating a ruleset or module?

GunnarGreybeard
August 22nd, 2010, 08:31
Would I be creating a ruleset or module?
I believe it would be technically a module. IIRC, the rulesets are really the framework needed to "house" the module/game system data.

tdewitt274
August 22nd, 2010, 16:05
Either way, I'd suggest getting the PDFs and making it yourself.
Just a quick note, but since WotC took down their PDFs from all sellers, this is a less legal option unless the PDFs were purchased before the withdrawal.

Phystus
August 23rd, 2010, 02:55