PDA

View Full Version : Shadowrun

Stealthfox16
July 19th, 2010, 00:25
I'm interested in a Shadowrun game on either saturdays, sundays, or mondays. I cannot run, but I have 2 years experience with shadowrun. I'm in the -5 timezone.

orangedragon10
July 22nd, 2010, 05:04
I'm in -5 timezone as well and would be interested in participating as a player. I'm new to Shadowrun and tabletop RPGs, but I'm starting to study the core 20th anniversary and runner's companion books. I can play any day of the week except Saturdays and Mondays.

Belizan
July 22nd, 2010, 18:19
I would be interested in playing as well, depending on the times. My availability is similar to Orange's although I'd prefer not to play on Tuesday or Thursday as well (but I could), Saturdays and Mondays are no good for me.

KemeticCultus
September 11th, 2010, 15:48
I'm interested in being a game master for Shadowrun. I have plenty of experience as a game master but it is dated. The last time I was a GM was about a decade ago. I am just now reading the 4e rulebook. I sense that what is called for is a preliminary group to learn the 4e system. We can do this over a few phone calls where we make up situations on the fly and see if we can smoothly get through them. Once I have the system down, coming up with stories is no problem.

It will also be helpful to have members of the group contribute to maps, tokens (icons to place on maps such critters, NPCs, area affect spells, vehicles, obstacles, etc.), character portraits and other imagery that will breathe life into the game experience.

I'm willing to put my heart and soul into this. A TeamSpeak 3 server and website for our community is already on the list. I've also contacted the developer of the Shadowrun ruleset toward contributing to the creation of the version 2 ruleset (which looks absolutely awesome).