PDA

View Full Version : WoD: Bug Fix

Foen
July 17th, 2010, 10:26
Unzip and place this file in the root of the ruleset directory, to replace the existing utility_preferences.xml.

Fixes a bug with the preferences sheet.

Stuart

saithan
October 29th, 2010, 22:31
since updating to 2.7.2 i found that the nWoD ruleset had a small issue where it added whatever was on the top of the stack as another dice pool. easy enough to fix.

I'm new to nWoD and couldn't figure a smooth way to make use of the 10 again rule. so I added it now when 10s are rolled rerolls are sent to the dice pool stack and the success threshold is set to 10 for all rerolls as stated in world of darkness books.

the fix for the stack bug is included
https://www.mediafire.com/file/hm9jdue3zb5awei/World%20of%20Darkness.zip
hope someone finds this of use.

Cleb
October 30th, 2010, 08:27
is there a way that i could get this to work on an older version?

Cleb
October 30th, 2010, 10:24
also how do you set the difficulty? it seems that if the side menu bar did not become hidden it might work for older versions. but even when i ran it in 2.7 i wasn't able to find a way to adjust the difficulty setting

when i try to run it on 2.0.12 i get a desktopmanager.lua error, i can roll just fine but none of the menu options seem to work. i put a screen cap of what i get.

StuartW
October 30th, 2010, 18:22
The ruleset certainly wasn't built for versions as old as 2.0.12 - for example dynamic sidebars weren't introduced until much later so the code just won't work.

When you ask about difficulty, what do you mean? I'm not sure there is a difficulty setting in the new World of Darkness rules.

Stuart

Cleb
October 30th, 2010, 21:08