PDA

View Full Version : LFG (UTC+1), 4E, C&C, Pathfinder, etc.

Jonny Tenebrous
June 24th, 2010, 17:25
Hello everybody. This is my first post here, but I've been using Fantasy Grounds since 2005/2006. I'm not a pro with the software (I do own a full copy), having only used it when adequate conditions of domestic stability have allowed me to remain in one state/country long enough to responsibly join a campaign with a regular schedule(heh), but I'm reasonably comfortable with everything I should need to know. I'm an American currently (and hopefully for the foreseeable) living in England at UTC+1. I play the odd RPGA module through FGII (suits my mobile lifestyle) and have enjoyed playing a variety of systems with a European FG group that plays on Sundays. They're a good group of ladies and gents, but for my needs, they switch campaigns/rules systems too often and only manage 2 hour sessions on most nights. That's a little too casual for what I seek.

I'm available to drop in to a new or existing campaign on any afternoon/evening except for Thursdays. The campaigns I've most enjoyed over my years of gaming have typically run for no less than 6 months, and typically for 1 to 2 years. I don't mind if your group uses all text or prefers a VOIP setup... I'm geared up for whatever. I already have, or will purchase, whichever rules system is being used... I have time to read it. I'm happy to heavily roleplay, or just do some rollplay dungeon-crawling, or anything in between... I like wargames/boardgames as much as RPGs. And, yes, I'm an adult whose munchkin/twink days have already been lived/moved-beyond except where required (e.g. Hackmaster).

Cheers,
Jonny Tenebrous

gschlosser
July 11th, 2010, 00:47
Any luck finding anything? I am willing to play (not run) a game. Let me know.

Jonny Tenebrous
July 11th, 2010, 01:24