PDA

View Full Version : New and Looking

OhhIzzy
June 15th, 2010, 15:10
Hello,

My name is Izzy and I am pretty new to Fantasy Grounds as well as these types of role-playing games. I am looking for a group that will be willing to play with a newbie and have to endure showing me the ropes. Although, I am a fast learner and will not fail to meet the dates set.

I am in California, US so i believe that is GMT -8. I am pretty much available what ever times due to it being summer and don't have college summer school.

It doesn't really matter what type of game is being run, I just want the experience and want to have fun!

Valarian
June 16th, 2010, 12:49
Our Sunday night group (link below) is starting up a Pulp Sci-fi game (probably last about 6 to 8 sessions) using the FATE system. It would equate to a Sunday afternoon game for you.

xaotik1
June 17th, 2010, 04:01
Alternatively, you could join my Wed game, if you want. Its a 3.5/d20 game based on a module called Rappan Athuk, the Dungeon of Graves. We've been going through characters fairly frequently, and it is designed to be hard, but it IS survivable :) It is mostly a dungeon crawl, so it is a good way to learn the mechanics if that's your goal. It starts between 4-5pm central (gmt-6) on Wed. If interested, give me a message, or go to the calendar page.

https://www.fantasygrounds.com/calendar/index.xcp?id=492

Bronsonortiz
June 19th, 2010, 16:16
I just started running a campaign a few weeks ago I had a couple players drop out I'm just running the game to get familliar with Pathfinder and get some Gamemastering experience under my belt. Xaotic is more experienced a dm than myself and if his game isnt to early for you I would sugggest geting in on it. If you need a game that starts a little later and just want casual game that will help get you familliar with the system. The link to the game calander is below
https://www.fantasygrounds.com/calendar/index.xcp?id=499