PDA

View Full Version : New FG GM Trying to Start a Late Game

Explorer
May 31st, 2010, 22:49
Since there are really no late games being proposed right now, I figured I would start one. Late games are the only kind I can fit in my current schedule so this is for my benefit as well.

About Me
I've been role playing since my teens, both in a GM and PC role for many different systems. I place a high priority on fun and memorable action while respecting and rewarding good role play. My favorite systems are those with great combat systems and adaptable character creation.

What To Run
FG has some systems I'm very acquainted with and others I wouldn't mind trying. My short list of preferred systems would be something like this.

Warhammer Fantasy
Ars Magica
D&D 4th (Note I have no experience making maps)
Dark Heresy (modified)

I'd be open to any of those.

Times
I can only do after around 9:45pm PST on weekdays, or much earlier Sundays, around 8pm PST. So being a bit of a night owl would be required, but I don't plan on playing more than 3-4 hours.

So if this sounds interesting to anyone, let me know. I have a rough idea of what I would want to do for each system but not going to run with anything until some people get on board.

(Note): If 4th Ed is the consensus choice, I would need a map maker more than likely.

metaDM
June 1st, 2010, 04:47
I'm interested in a late 4e game myself. I have been running 4e games for a couple years but I am new to FG2.

Explorer
June 1st, 2010, 04:56
I like it because it's so easy to use but it absolutely requires maps and I don't have the time or know how to make them, so that's a big hurdle.

mrgrimm
June 1st, 2010, 07:12
I like it because it's so easy to use but it absolutely requires maps and I don't have the time or know how to make them, so that's a big hurdle.