PDA

View Full Version : Rolemaster crashing

Bob_BT
May 24th, 2010, 17:47
I have windows 7 and i was having problems with the blue screen of death. Everytime i opened a module from the library after about 2 minutes my whole system would crash and i would get the blue screen of death. I looked inot it and it said that i may have hardware that was not compatible. I updated my headset, that was plugged into my computer. I have been playing for about 2 months with no problems.

I just became the new GM and i have been working with the system to try and incorporate the system for my current gm was only using fantasy grounds for the dice rolling capability. Everything seemed to go smoothly, i was able to help my players create their characters. When i used the combat tracker, as soon as we progressed through the battle about 2 minutes in to using it, i would get the blue screen of death. I am not sure what is going on, am i using it incorrectly? Does anyone know whats going wrong?

ddavison
May 25th, 2010, 02:44
Rolemaster does use a lot of memory. Do you ever get bluescreens with other memory intensive apps or just with Fantasy Grounds?

Bob_BT
May 25th, 2010, 14:55
I had an older computer. I had fantasy grounds on it, it worked fine to be a player on it as long as i didnt have to open arms law. I could have all the other modules open and it was fine. If i opened arms law my computer (which was a dell that had windows xp) would crash. I knew my computer was outdated.