PDA

View Full Version : New to FG2 need assistance

MagicMitch
May 10th, 2010, 16:46
Hello everyone

I'm new to fantasy grounds and have been messing about with it and looking for things on the net and can't seem to find any help anywhere.

Basically I want to start playing 4e D&D but I dont have the ruleset atm. I currently have a 3.5 and Foundation rulesets (I've ran the updater but i seem to get an error at the end of it "Error processing package manifest"). Does anyone have a working link for a 4e ruleset? Because when i last tried FGwiki the link was broken.

Secondly, how do I install said ruleset when i have it?

Thirdly, are there any good tutorial videos or written quides for DMs and Players. I haven't had the time to read the manual yet due to university work but i prefer learning from videos really.

Also what is parsing? I've seen alot of posts saying Parsing error! Will I need to "parse" if I want to run my own games?

Cheers guys.

Doswelk
May 10th, 2010, 20:00
Hello and welcome!

Question 1: Have you bought FG2?

The reason I ask is that the demo version does not allow adding of rulesets.

Question 2: What version did you buy (if you have bought it)?

The Lite version again does not allow custom rulests (locally) you have to connect to a Full/Ultimate version to play.

The unregistered ("free") version only is usable when connecting to an Ultimate version.

Question 3: Why did you feel the need to post the same post 4 times in different places?

Not trying to flame you but that sort of thing winds me up...

MagicMitch
May 10th, 2010, 21:39
I brought the full liscence. I kept trying to update and eventually it worked so now i have the 4e ruleset.

And i posted this a few times in different sections mainly because alot of the time my experience of forums is I never get a reply :D :P So I made triply sure this time around.