PDA

View Full Version : This is entirely new to me

Agora
May 5th, 2010, 07:40
Hey everyone, as the title states I am entirely new to this. "This", more specifically, being D&D online. I've been playing D&D for just about 10 years now (pretty much all 3rd and 3.5) though I am absolutely tired with that edition. As soon as 4e hit the shelves I bought up as much material as possible.

Problem

Absolutely no one in this area plays, considering I'm friends with a good # of the roleplayers here and they all migrated to Pathfinder. I simply don't have a way to play, and I really really Really want to play >_<

I'm 22, very flexible when it comes to what roles I can play, and I am extremely willing to work with other players as well as the DM when it comes to making a character that fits, be it mechanicaly, conceptually, or both. I get very into roleplaying, more so then most people I know, descriptions are sort of my thing. At the same time I'm not a spotlight hog, and I work well with others. Umm, I believe in using tactics in combat as well as out of it, and working with the party is the whole reason I converted to 4e

I have yet to take the plunge and get the FG2 liscence, but I wanted to post on here to see if any 1st level games were starting up in need on some players. I see it's the typical problem of 1 DM to every 100 players, so I can be quite patient. If a game is a bit higher level, I don't mind joining that, I just want the full experience is all >_<

From what I'm reading it takes a bit to get the FG2 up and running, and since I'm not very good at programming or really anything computer related it could take me upwards of a week to get everything straight once I purchased it. After that though I should be golden, so just let me know if you've got any games going and when.