PDA

View Full Version : New Campaign

Demogorgon
May 2nd, 2010, 04:59
Hi,

Is there anyone here who would like to join a new Campaign?

The campaign settings I'm considering are
1. Dragonlance - Taladas
2. FR - Icewind dale
3. FR - Bloodstone Lands.

At the moment I'm working on a campaign website and writing up the campaign introduction. It will take a few weeks before I start the game, but in the mean time I want to get input from players who are interested (Setting, alignment, style, etc...)

I'm new to FG2, but I've been DMing for many years now. I know there will be a bit of a learning curve for me to get used to the FG2 system, but from what I've read on the forums it doesn't take that long.

Thanks

Morbus
May 2nd, 2010, 05:27
You open to new players? i havent played much dnd, but i gotta get experience sometime

Adran
May 2nd, 2010, 10:05
Pretty please! I will cover any role you want!

Demogorgon
May 2nd, 2010, 19:37
You open to new players? i havent played much dnd, but i gotta get experience sometime

Yes, I am open to new players. I would only suggest that for your character you pick something easy to play like a fighter.

I'll provide more details regarding character creation soon. It really depends on what setting we use. If it is Dragonlance then I'll have to find some good rules for 4e and make them available.

Demogorgon
May 2nd, 2010, 19:41
Pretty please! I will cover any role you want!

Hi Adran, I just noticed that you are 12. Sorry, but this game won't be suitable for your age. I guess I should of said that I was looking for older players

MacLeod
May 2nd, 2010, 21:06
Depending on the day/time I would be interested.

Morbus
May 2nd, 2010, 21:19
Yes, I am open to new players. I would only suggest that for your character you pick something easy to play like a fighter.