PDA

View Full Version : April 1st PST 6:30PM One-Shot NEED 3 Players and DM for 4e

PhilFischer
March 31st, 2010, 05:57
Howdy, I'm hoping to put together a short notice 4e one-shot adventure this Thursday Evening at 6:30PM PST. If that time doesn't work we will reshoot for Tuesday April 6th at 6:30PM PST.

Purpose: I'm new to FG2 and am interested in seeing how a 4e Adventure is done correctly using FG2. So I need a DM who has a decent amount of experience with the tool, preferably one that has an adventure ready to go (may have run it before) with (pregen) characters.

Please PM me for applications. In general looking for mature players (not based on age, but personality).

I myself and my 26 year old son will be players currently. We are open to roles, so state what type of role you would prefer in PM.

-Phil

Dagnalis
March 31st, 2010, 06:26
I'm interested in playing as a player. I'm probably up to play some sort of striker maybe an avenger or i'd play a leader type and im free both dates if necessary.

PhilFischer
March 31st, 2010, 14:27
Great, sounds good. If the DM has characters pre-gen you can take the striker.

We still don't have a DM, module or level of characters to use.

marcus_egan
March 31st, 2010, 15:52
I humbly and respectfully submit that the chances of finding a DM to run a game at a specific time and within a few days, at random, is remarkably small.

PhilFischer
March 31st, 2010, 19:44
I humbly and respectfully submit that the chances of finding a DM to run a game at a specific time and within a few days, at random, is remarkably small.

I see. Well I had no idea but will remain optimistic for the moment. Perhaps later if no one shows. Thought there was more activity than that.

Czarisyn
April 1st, 2010, 12:36
6:30pm PST is what in EST, 9:30 or so?

PhilFischer
April 1st, 2010, 16:47