PDA

View Full Version : Combat tracker not populating



Flathwrak the Usurper
March 21st, 2010, 05:51
Hey everyone,

I just started using FGII this weekend, and so far it's gone pretty well. Aside from port issues (don't we all have 'em?) :p I'm using the 3.5 edition, and still rather new to it.

One issue I've noticed is that the combat tracker isn't populating with info on monsters when I drag them to it. It works fine with the PC that I'm logging into localhost with, and the monsters drag and drop just fine, but none of their combat info, AC, speed etc. shows.

Have I missed something?

Flathwrak the Usurper
March 21st, 2010, 05:59
oops, wrong forum.. >.<

Foen
March 21st, 2010, 06:03
You haven't missed anything, the combat tracker in the standard 3.5E ruleset isn't fully functional. Two alternatives are either to use the d20 ruleset (you can get it from the downloads (http://www.fantasygrounds.com/downloads/) page) or to use the d20_JPG ruleset (I think that is available at www.fouruglymonsters.com). John Gregory, who wrote d20_JPG, has now joined the SmiteWorks team and I think they are currently in the process of replacing the standard 3.5E ruleset with a new version of d20_JPG.