PDA

View Full Version : Looking for two 4e players

primarch
March 8th, 2010, 00:22
Hi!

I'm looking for two players to round off a group of 5 for a new campaign that will run the H1-H3, P1-P3, E1-E3 (keep on the shadowfell etc) series of modules.

The group so far has the following:

Human Paladin
Dragonborn Fighter
Elven Ranger

We are looking for players whom enjoy playing controllers (wizards, etc) and Leaders (cleric, warlord, etc) to balance the party.

Games are on Sunday evening around 6PM to 9-10PM EST (GMT -5).

We are using Teamspeak3 for voice and winamp for background music.

If your interested post here a little about your self and what type of character you'd like to play from those mentioned above.

Primarch

Rodfriend
March 8th, 2010, 00:44
I game for Sunday night game I be willing to play a controller or leader if needed. I'm new to FGII but have experience in D&D all the way back to 1st edition.

STAT
March 8th, 2010, 17:48
Hey Primarch, I've been curious about playing through Keep on the Shadowfell after hearing so much talk about it so your game sounds like fun. As for a bit about me, I'm 27 and I've played and DM'ed DND for about 5 years now starting with 3.5, mostly on FG2. I've played 4th edition for 6'ish months now in a couple of campaigns.

I'm fine with playing either a leader or a controller and I already have a Half-Elf Inspiring Warlord and a Deva Wizard done up and mostly ready to go. They should both be a good fit in with the group as it currently stands but I'm more than willing to bring in something else if it'd be more helpful/appropriate.

Couple of questions:

1) Are there any limitations on which books/sources can be used?

2) Do you want a character background for characters?

3) What date are you looking to start the campaign on?

4) How do you use winamp for background music? It sounds like a cool idea and I'm curious how it will work.

If there's anything else you need to know, just PM or post.

primarch