PDA

View Full Version : Creating Tables in Modules for Traveller



yondar
March 2nd, 2010, 18:53
As it says above is there an easy way to put tables into modules.

I put the data into the story part of the ruleset with spaces in, but next time I open it the spaces have disappeared and is all scrunched up.

Any easy way to do this?

Thanks

Yondar

Doswelk
March 2nd, 2010, 23:27
As it says above is there an easy way to put tables into modules.

I put the data into the story part of the ruleset with spaces in, but next time I open it the spaces have disappeared and is all scrunched up.

Any easy way to do this?

Thanks

Yondar


<table>
<tr>
<td><b>column 1</b></td>
<td colspan="2"><b>Column Two</b></td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td>data 1</td>
<td>data 2</td>
</tr>
</table>

The above code will create a table with two rows (<tr>) and two columns (<td>).

The colspan="2" means that the second column is twice as wide as a normal column.

Basically it's a simple version of HTML tables, they always take up 100% of the width of the window.

Foen
March 3rd, 2010, 06:09
As Doswelk says, but you need to do this by editing the db.xml file outside of FG, not from within an FG session. Back up your db.xml file first, unless you are confident with your xml and have an xml editor (such as Visual Studio or Notepad++).

Foen

Doswelk
March 3rd, 2010, 11:45
As Doswelk says, but you need to do this by editing the db.xml file outside of FG, not from within an FG session. Back up your db.xml file first, unless you are confident with your xml and have an xml editor (such as Visual Studio or Notepad++).

Foen

As always I forget one little (but important detail!) :p

yondar
March 3rd, 2010, 17:54
Thanks, I have Notepad++ I will try that.

B