PDA

View Full Version : 3.5 DnD player seeking group

gm_spiral
February 27th, 2010, 02:27
Objective:
I'm a new FG user looking for an intelligent mature and casual group that meets on most Friday evenings or Saturday mornings/afternoons (GMT -5). My background is D&D although I'm very open to other systems.

About me:
I seek only a spot as a player at the moment.

I'm a 30somthing working in education and want to spend part of my limited time gaming. Although I haven't gamed in a long while, I am a darn good RPer. I started as a child with the old red basic box and lost interest for a few decades. I recently rekindled my interest with 3E and played play-by-post for a while a few years ago because I found a real lack of good RP in modern video games however technically sensational they are today. I really enjoyed the RP quality on PbP games but the pace and the unreliability of players and GMs left more to be desired. Currently, I seek a text heavy chat game using the FG interface simply because I feel that good fun RP is best served as well-written text exchanges among liked minded gamers as opposed to dudes getting overly theatrical on Skype.
;)

I'm a busy working adult and seek a casual, intelligent and mature group of solid roleplayers for a weekly night of quality RP, hack-n-slash, highjnks and overall fun. If you think there is a good mutual fit, please post in this thread.

Thanks,
Spiral

Dude
February 27th, 2010, 05:10
I'm also interested in joining a group of casual, mature and respectful people, Friday and Saturday (evenings preferably) for 3.5.

I'm willing to DM later on, but for the time being I don't have time to prep adventures, so currently I'm in PC status.

gm_spiral
February 27th, 2010, 12:17
Please answer a few personal questions. Hopefully, a self-organized group of interesting players will attract the right GM for us.
:cool:

1. Preferred game system(s)
2. Your style of gameplay and experience
3. Your comfortable level with FG