PDA

View Full Version : Castles and Crusades - updated Ruleset?

acseric
February 16th, 2010, 18:09
Hi All,

I recently purchased Fantasy Grounds 2 and the Castles and crusades ruleset. When I brought up the library players handbook, I noticed that it was not the latest version of the C&C rules.

Is this being updated somewhere? Can I update it?

I am pretty new to FG2, and I would like to have the latest version of the rules incorporated in the ruleset.

Thanks in advance,

Eric

Sakusammakko
April 17th, 2010, 18:08
I run my game using C&C and some of my players have bought the ruleset, though they don't strictly need to to play.

The ruleset hasn't been updated for the latest printings of the PHB and M&T and I somehow doubt they will be anytime soon. There weren't significant changes to the rules (Monk, Barbarian, Illusionist spells), so the current ruleset is 95% complete.

I find that in practice I haven't needed the new printing's info in the FGII ruleset. I bought a pdf of the new version so I know what's in it.

I think you'll be fine. If you have any more C&C on FGII questions, let me know.

TheMetal1
April 18th, 2010, 00:18
The key word that Sakusammakko used is latest printing. This isn't a new edition so the rules haven't changed, just some adjustment to the a few of the classes, fixing errata, etc. Below is the link to the PDF document outlining the changes to the M&T and the PHB for the 3rd and 4th printing respectively. That way if you want, you can create update for your own game by creating a module for it.

Castles & Crusades 3rd Edition Monsters & Treasure Errata and 4th Printing Players Handbook Errata (https://www.trolllord.com/downloads/pdfs/C&C_2009_TLG_Sponsored_Errata.pdf)

Hope this helps!

ddavison
November 7th, 2010, 20:02