PDA

View Full Version : New to FG II and need help

Alpheus
February 11th, 2010, 01:53
I am new to the program and am feeling my way around attempting to learn. MY first step was to create a connection and make sure my ports were open. Now i am attempting to host a game and I have checked the FAQ and found the step by step process but my ultimate version does not have the host game button. I was wondering if I am just not looking in the right place. I have already started working on a game so I have information and a campaign but i cannot bring in any players that input my external or my alias. Any help with this matter would be appreciated and if this has been covered beforehand I apologize.

Phystus
February 11th, 2010, 01:55
Have you created a campaign yet? I think you have to do that first.

~P

Alpheus
February 11th, 2010, 01:56
i have created a campaign. The option to host is not even on the launcher.

Phystus
February 11th, 2010, 02:05
What options are there?

~P

Alpheus
February 11th, 2010, 02:07
load, create (campaign) join game, and manage characters. I attempted to go through joining a game, but that was as a player. I need to host.

Phystus
February 11th, 2010, 02:16
Pick load, then on the next screen select your campaign and hit 'start'. That should do it.

~P

Alpheus
February 11th, 2010, 02:17
Did that. Is it possible that the person attempting to connect to my computer does not have his firewall set up to allow the open port? ( just thought of that)

Phystus
February 11th, 2010, 02:18
Oh, and I think you have to set your username the first time around.

~P

Darkfaith
February 11th, 2010, 02:19