PDA

View Full Version : New to D&D 4E and looking for a game?

Answulf
December 29th, 2009, 23:56
Edit: I'm no longer running what I originally discussed, but I'm still running occasional pick-up games. If you are interested and want to be put on my player contact list, send me a PM (don't reply to this thread).

Domingo
December 30th, 2009, 23:33
I am an old hand at 3.5E, but 4E can't be that different...or can it? I am totally new to FG, but I am really interested in giving it a go. I want to try it out, get used to it, and see if I want to try to get my friends involved across the globe. Since I am in Afghanistan for the next month or so, my schedule can be hectic for weekly games, but a pick-up game with pre-gen's would be perfect for me. Let me know if you have a spot for me. Right now, I am just fiddling around with the demo and contemplating the purchase. Would I need to download a full or lite license to play?

tdewitt274
December 31st, 2009, 02:38
Depending on the day and time, I may be interested.

GMT -6 hours.

prale
January 1st, 2010, 21:46
I am interested !! I am in the central Time zone. I am available any time through the week, solo is fine.

Domingo
January 1st, 2010, 21:49
I went ahead and took the plunge for the full license, so I am ready whenever.

I am GMT +4:30 (Kabul time)
For the next 3 weeks I can be available at almost any time with a 48-hour notice.

drahkar
January 1st, 2010, 23:09
I'm interested. While I'm semi-experienced with 4E, I want to get more familier with the FGII interface and this is a good way to do it. This is especially true of the current combat tracker interface. There is only so much you can do fiddling with it. Eventually you need to see it working.

Let me know what times people are looking at. That would be great!

Timezone: Central
Evenings: 6pm through 10pm
Weekends are best though weekdays are negotiable.

tdewitt274
January 2nd, 2010, 03:02
I'm pretty much available 7 PM - 12 AM CST (GMT -6 Hours) M-Th.