PDA

View Full Version : Greetings from a curious individual

Schwann
December 29th, 2009, 04:29
Hello there. I'm new to Fantasy Grounds, a friend of mine having introduced me to it a few weeks ago. I must admit, it's an interesting program, however, I'm not quite sure that I'll ever use it. While I do love to play D&D 3.0 & 3.5, I'm much more an Old World of Darkness fan. However, seeing as it's been so long since I've played, and it's a bit past it's prime, I have to ask the question - Are there any people here who play/Host games through FG II? If so, is there a module you'd have to download, and where if the answer's yes?

unerwünscht
December 29th, 2009, 04:51
I would like to start by saying I am a bigger fan of the Old WoD myself.

However, the games we host at GamingArmy are NWoD. A group of players over there are talking a lot about the old stuff right now tho. Feel free to come by and join in the conversations.

drahkar
December 29th, 2009, 19:28
There are a ton of fan created rulesets for the various platforms, and some good Official ones as well. I know that SmiteWorks is working hard at getting more and more companies on with the Official markings so that more official rulesets can be made through the site.

As to playing and hosting, there are a lot of people currently using and hosting games with FGII. Many of those are D&D focused, but that's natural. Its one of the larger groups of players. That being said there are many others working on implementing a lot of other game systems. Other than WoD, are there any other systems your interested in?

Oberoten
December 29th, 2009, 22:34
A good place to start would probably be this one :

https://oberoten.dyndns.org/fgwiki/index.php/Category:Rulesets

- Obe

Schwann
January 15th, 2010, 11:31