PDA

View Full Version : Aloha from Ian

Phaldun
December 22nd, 2009, 04:45
Hello,

I just wanted to start out by saying this site and the ability to play online is very nice. I am married and have a child now and it is nearly impossible to meet my DND friends every Saturday when I am such a busy family man.

I am in the process of creating a very detailed world. When I do finish, I will turn it into a game by applying the DND rules to it. It is going to be magnificent. Although I do love fantasy, I am still kinda new to all the more complex rules of the DND system. In the future I will probably be asking for any and all advice on many different things when I apply it to my creation. Everything will be from my imagination except for the race of Humans. Therefore, it will be complicated for me to adapt the rules and stats for creatures, races, and mionsters on my world.

In the meantime, I am very very interested in being involved in someone else's world on here. I would like to join a world online and create a character. I am very interested in trying this. When I am so busy and cannot leave the house, this is so perfect. I wish anyone to let me know if you are looking for new players and let me know the scoops of what I have to do.

Mahalo,

Ian

Foen
December 22nd, 2009, 06:25
Welcome to the FG forums Ian, hopefully you will find us friendly and helpful. The best place to look for a game is the forum called Guild House, but you will find (just as in RL) there are more players and GMs, so you are doubly-welcome here!

Stuart

Phaldun
December 23rd, 2009, 04:04
I am greatful for your warm welcome. May I ask which thread I would go to for advice on adapting my creations.... such as races, monsters, eco systems, to the DND rules? Where would I go to recieve such sound advice as what I need?

Sigurd
December 23rd, 2009, 04:31