PDA

View Full Version : Tentative Traveller Ruleset

Foen
December 14th, 2009, 21:49
I have been working on a personal-use ruleset for Classic Traveller (and have also been looking at T5 in parallel), and I'm just beginning to assemble the graphics.

The screenshot shows the basic screen layout, as well as the look and feel for lists from the right-hand icons (Story, Items etc).

Cheers

Foen

VenomousFiligree
December 15th, 2009, 07:34
Looks great, nice and clean :)

Foen
December 15th, 2009, 07:39
Clean, I do clean ;)

Thanks for the support, the effect is quite monochrome, but with red accents that echo the original rules.

Just got to get the thing finished now...

unerwünscht
December 15th, 2009, 07:56
Looking good, This is a game I never got to play, but always wanted to.

Valarian
December 15th, 2009, 08:43
Wonderful graphics Foen, I like the brushed metal look.

mr_h
December 15th, 2009, 14:24
Looking good, This is a game I never got to play, but always wanted to.

Ditto, I had some of the original black books from ages ago. Looked like a interesting game.

Oberoten
December 15th, 2009, 23:40
Have the Traveller new era books here, "Fire Fusion and Steel" is one of my all time favourite sourcebooks for real SCI-FI not Space-Opera...

Having the hard maths as a base is FUN. Makes the players go wide-mouthed if you play it right.

- Obe

mr_h
December 17th, 2009, 15:50
Out of curiosity, what is the current/better verison of Traveler out there? Not to start a massive debate, but I haven't actually seen the rulebooks since ...mid 90s? I see there was a Traveller 5 and a Mongoose Traveller (as well as Gurps traveller)?

Foen
December 19th, 2009, 08:28
Hi mr_h

I asked a similar question on the Citizens of the Imperium forums (https://www.travellerrpg.com/CotI/Discuss/index.php) and had this really interesting response (https://www.travellerrpg.com/CotI/Discuss/showthread.php?t=21083).

Foen

Foen
December 20th, 2009, 08:02