PDA

View Full Version : Another Noob here

Baron_RWS
October 25th, 2009, 17:13
I'm a long time player of FRPG's (since Chainmail) and Rolemaster in particular, when I saw that the Rolemaster ruleset was converted to FG I didnt hesitate.

I guess I am waiting for an e-mail with download instructions for both the FGII system and the ruleset since I see no indication that I can get either yet.

But on to my questions

What tools are people using to create maps?
Are there different scales in FGII for example overland travel vs. interior dungeon crawling.
My old Rolemaster campaign, which I will be trying to recreate in FGII had custom classes, how easy is it to create custom classes within the framework of the rolemaster ruleset - hints or links to tutorials would be greatly appreciated

Any hints would be helpful - thx

joeru
October 25th, 2009, 19:49
Uhm, so you've already purchased FG? Barring that the buying process has changed along with the ownership, unless it was bought with e-checks you should get an e-mail with your serial number directly. You can get the installer from here (https://www.fantasygrounds.com/downloads/).

Check your e-mail client's junk folder, just in case the spam filters have tossed it there. Can't help you with the Rolemaster ruleset, though.

Foen
October 25th, 2009, 22:23
I think custom classes should be OK, subject to what you want to achieve. If you wish to use the same basic building blocks (skills, weapons, armor and spell lists) then you should be fine. Custom skills are OK, as are custom weapons. New spell lists are do-able, but less easy and a new armor system (such as armor by hit location) is pretty difficult.

Please yell if you have specific ideas you want to test ;o)

Stuart

ionofrao
November 1st, 2009, 04:20