PDA

View Full Version : Experienced 4E GM Starting group (GMT +0 / UK)

jrawkus2
October 20th, 2009, 18:31
Hi Guys,

I looking to put together a group to play 4e D&D one night a week - possibly around 8pm (but the time and day will of course be flexible based around the players)

I've been running a 4e game for well over a year now, to much success and have been running other rpg's and wargames for a number of years (10+) prior to this too. I try and keep all my players interest in the game, and my #1 rule is that we all play for fun, so i try and provide elements in the game that each player will enjoy

I'm new to the online aspect of roleplaying (ie running a game through fantasy grounds) so this will be a new learning experience for me - although i now have a solid understadning of the software.

I'll be running the game with the emphasis on being light and casual, although i'll more than happily continue and develop the game into a full blown campaign should the group choose do so and were all having fun!

Let me know what you think and leave me a pm or reply if your interested in joining up!

Jim1829
October 20th, 2009, 20:12
I'm interested. I'm GMT-7 though but M,W,F, & Sat are wide open. ;)

Fiskonian
October 20th, 2009, 21:52
Would love to play a game. I'm in GMT + 4:30 so the time might be a bit awkward for me though.
If you don't mind, I'd like to play though. (can't guarantee a set time, my OIC has me on night shift but is thinking about putting me back on days)

Neve12ende12
October 21st, 2009, 00:31
I would love to join if the games are on weekends. I'm -6 CST

Zeus
October 21st, 2009, 00:44
I might be up for that depending on which night(s) you opt for. I'm in UK so timezone fits however I also DM two other 4e games via FGII so won't be able to play Wed/Fri.

jrawkus2
October 21st, 2009, 20:09
Hey guys I'm thinking possibly thursday nights? I work in a wargame shop tuesday and friday nights, have my regular d&d on sat/sun so im "full" on regular days