PDA

View Full Version : Hosting A Game: Welgaia

Leviathan
October 14th, 2009, 22:53
Hi. I'm new to Fantasy Grounds but It looks like a fun group. I am going to be getting the software pretty soon and I was thinking about trying to host a game not long after. The idea of this game is that it will play just like D&D rules (I don't know what edition is used mostly here, let me know). The world will be one of high fantasy but in a largely water filled world. Sort of like Legend of Zelda Wind Waker. Most of civilization thrives on the islands left after a large flood. If anyone is interested in playing post on this thread and if you want to PM me with character ideas thats cool as well. I welcome anyone to play this game and I am looking for a max of 6 people for this game. Thanks and I hope that this game will be lots of fun!

Bronsonortiz
October 15th, 2009, 02:34
I might be interested. I would say use 3.5 rules as most are familliar with it, not everyone has tossed out their 3rd ed. stuff and moved to 4th, and those that are using 4th have probably converted from 3rd, and thus still know the rules if they wish to join your game. Let me know when your a little closer to running the campaign. What timezone, days ect. Will it be more roll or role play? Live chat via 3rd party chat server or strictly text; I kinda like text. It slows the game down a bit but allows for a higher level of role play.

MikeParham
October 15th, 2009, 03:25
I might also be interested, depending on the day/time. I am Eastern US, and have games already on Thursdays and Saturdays. Looking for something during the weekday eves.

l1wolf
October 15th, 2009, 10:51
I may also be interested in 3.5 depending on day/time and such. Eastern time Tuesday or Wednesday evenings would be best.

Leviathan
October 15th, 2009, 19:56