PDA

View Full Version : Rivenroar (4E): Thursdays, 7:30-11:30 EST

penlin
September 20th, 2009, 13:13
I'm a fairly new GM wanting to try my hand at running a short adventure with FG2. I will be running the "Rescue at Rivenroar" adventure (D&D 4E) on Thursday nights, 7:30 to 11:30 EST. This adventure is the first in the Scales of War adventure path, but I currently have no plans to run the whole thing.

I'm looking for players. If you would like to join, send me a PM and read the stuff below. Your PM should describe a character concept plus how your PC is linked to one of the NPCs in the town of Brindol (see below).

penlin
September 20th, 2009, 13:14
The current plan is to keep the group of players small, probably only 3 or 4, since I am new at this. You should have the Hamachi client to connect to my server. We will use Obsidian Portal for connection/communication purposes. I have set up a "campaign" page there:

https://www.obsidianportal.com/campaign/rivenroar-penlin

penlin
September 20th, 2009, 13:15
Something has begun to stir on the fringes of the civilized Elsir Vale. Formerly the site of an attack by an army known as the Red Hand, the Vale has known several years of peace since brave adventurers stormed into the teeth of the approaching Hand and sent them scurrying back into the darkness.

But the peace of Elsir Vale—and specifically, the town of Brindol, heart of the former conflict with the Red Hand—has been shattered. The vague shadow of unease the locals have been experiencing lately has crystallized in the form of an attack on the town itself. Now Brindol finds itself once more in need of brave heroes willing to come to the aid of their citizens.