PDA

View Full Version : new to FG looking to play d&d3.5 or gurps 4ed campain

rbsk210
September 4th, 2009, 09:33
new to FG looking to play d&d3.5 or gurps Ed campaign i have played d&d once in the past I'm still a beginner would like to learn how to play it on FG i have not figured how to make a char i would like if someone could go over creating a char for me and play in a campaign I'm still kind of new to playing d&d i would like to learn i have been playing gurps for over a year and i would like to give d&d3.5 a try I'm willing to play any char i do have the d&d3.5 players handbook I'm free just about any day except for Saturdays my time is PST (GMT-8) i can play any time i don't mined staying up late thank you hope to play with you guys soon:)

i would like to play gurps on FG have another group to play with i have been playing gurps 4th ed bainstorm TL with a starting char with 150 point and -50 disadvantages the type of char i like playing are mages or fighters. and do like playing it in RL i would like to learn to play it on FG i have never gm I'm not good with creating a campaign so i can't run one i wish i could

thank you
rbsk210

Andrepartthree
September 4th, 2009, 14:44
I'd recommend looking over the posts here and PMing the DM directly asking to join a game ... if you can PM them a short character description (race, class, gender, and some background history, stats if the DM specifies starting character class level) that greatly increases the chances that the DM will shoot a reply back to you. This probably goes without saying :p but make sure you double check to see if it's a 3rd or 4th edition D&D game (it's usually right there in the post) before you send your character's stats to make sure you're sending the right ones :) ...