PDA

View Full Version : Let's start a Dark Heresy game!

hexin
August 5th, 2009, 16:41
Hey all,

There was a *ton* of interest on the last Dark Heresy game I saw advertised, but it seems as though the author abandoned the project.

I know I *love* the 40k universe, and would play in a DH game in a heartbeat.

So please post here if you're interested, especially if anyone is willing to actually run the game!

Cheers all

Aemoth
August 5th, 2009, 18:48
I'm extremely interested. If all else fails I have the pre-made story lines and I may be willing to run them if no one wants to DM.

glacius
August 7th, 2009, 03:10
I will defiantely play

Blue Haven
August 7th, 2009, 09:22
Wow :) me too!! :D

hexin
August 7th, 2009, 18:09
3 players so far, now we just need a GM =)

Blue Haven
August 7th, 2009, 19:38
But Aemoth said that he may run the game if we don´t get a GM :)

Aemoth
August 7th, 2009, 20:01
I've got no experience running the GM side of FG but I think I could pick it up quickly.

I'm thinking either start with Illumination and then Purge the Unclean (although apparently Illumination is almost impossible) Or The House of Dust and Ash which leads into Tattered Fates. Oh and I just got the Edge of Darkness so Im going to give it a brief read through to see how epic it is.

Chloe
August 7th, 2009, 20:18
Hello. I am very interested in playing as well but I'm a bit new to FG.

Aemoth
August 7th, 2009, 20:33
sweet we can run a small game with 4, more would be great but we can start with this. I guess I'll take the GM lead and learn the UI quick while we flesh out the rest of this. Just a few questions..

has anyone ever read or played Shattered Hope? I think this will work great to build the characters and get a game under their belt before jumping into other story lines.

What days and times work good for you?