PDA

View Full Version : Newbie Combat Tracker issues

Irkenfirk
June 27th, 2009, 00:14
Hello all.

I'm new to FG2, and have questions regarding the combat tracker.

I've watched xorn's tutorials (thanks!!) and when he adds PCs and monsters to the combat tracker, all their relevant statistics show up automatically. I can't even get the PC's into the tracker.

As well, when I drag monsters into the tracker from the personalities list, only the name is associated with the beastie, none of its stats are available.

I've also tried this in the demo campaign, to no avail.

Am I missing a step or something? Has this feature been temporarily disabled?
I've scoured the forums but haven't found a similar issue. If I've just missed it, my apologies.

I'm sure I'll have more questions later, but for now, any advice or tips would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks!

Edit: Seems like this is an ongoing issue that has not been fixed for 3.5ed ruleset. I suppose the only work around available is to use good ol' pen and paper.

EugeneZ
June 27th, 2009, 01:11
Xorn's tutorial used the 4E_JPG ruleset which you can find on the unofficial FG2 wiki and www.fouruglymonsters.com in the 4E group. This ruleset goes above and beyond the normal functionality available in the regular ruleset. If you are looking for similar functionality from 3.5, check out d20_JPG.

Hope that helps. If you're still having some trouble, be sure to reply here and let us know what the problem is. Welcome to FG2. :)

Irkenfirk
June 27th, 2009, 16:22
Hey, thanks for the help.

Now, Is it possible for me to take my story from the existing campaign and transfer it into the new campaign with the d20_JPG ruleset? Will I need to retype everything now?

Griogre
June 27th, 2009, 22:24
The d20, Foundation 3.5 and d20_JPG rulesets all use the same data structure. You can change between any of them without having to re-input anything. Obviously you should make backups in case something goes wrong.