PDA

View Full Version : Exalted Ruleset

Lithl
June 10th, 2009, 08:18
So, I've been working on an Exalted ruleset to use with my gaming group, but I figured some people in this community might be interested in it as well. Concerned about the licensing issues, I sent an email to White Wolf/CCP; I'm not certain that they exatly understood what I was asking, but the response was basically "Follow our Dark Pack rules"

With that in mind, I've added the Dark Pack copyright notice to the chat window on launch. With just the WW copyright notice, it seemed to me that the notice was implying that FG was owned by them as well, so I've also included the notice on the page footer here, so that everything was clear. (Hopefully anyone using FG would realize it's not owned by WW/CCP, but just in case!)

Because I've never done any work on FG rulesets before, I'm trying to do this in baby steps, and I'll be releasing incremental versions with extra features.

Exalted Ruleset v1.0
download link (https://sites.google.com/site/fgexalted/downloads/repo/Exalted2ev1.0.zip?attredirects=0)

This version is just like a paper sheet, with a few exceptions:
Specialties are specifically limited to 3 dots; while the real sheets have 5 dots for Specialties, the rules state that they cap at 3
Extra space! Specialties, Backgrounds, and Charms are all on windowlists, so you can add more without just making notes on the back of your paper. Weapons, Anima, and Virtue Flaw are all on multiline stringfields, so you can use as much space as you need. -0, -1, and -2 health levels are in windowlists so you can always have room for more when you take Ox-Body Technique.

At this time, only Solars are available, there is only one page, and nothing is calculated for you. It's as an electronic version of the normal character sheet.