PDA

View Full Version : Character issue

Junshi
April 19th, 2009, 16:44
Hello,

I created a character/NPC to be used in my campaign. It was created with the AE toolset. When I enter my campaign in DM mode, I cannot access the character that was created nor does it even display. Can someone tell me where I am going wrong?

Thank you,

Junshi

Spyke
April 19th, 2009, 16:57
Try starting two sessions, one as a host and the other joining that campaign as a player. The character you created should be available to the player and can then be used in the hosted campaign. This will register that character with the campaign.

(If you think about it, you wouldn't want every character you create available for every campaign, you want the specific ones written for that campaign.)

Spyke

Junshi
April 19th, 2009, 18:13
Thank you spyke. I now can use the character as a player, but when I am on the DM part I still cannot add the character or find the player (I am a newb obviously).

Spyke
April 19th, 2009, 18:28
Thank you spyke. I now can use the character as a player, but when I am on the DM part I still cannot add the character or find the player (I am a newb obviously).I'm not sure exactly what you're trying to do, but if you're trying to get a character created in the local mode to be converted to appear as an NPC in the NPC list then that isn't supported, at least in the standard rulesets.