PDA

View Full Version : World of Darkness

Llellwylliell
April 17th, 2009, 17:39
Does anyone feel like trying some sessions of the (new) World of Darkness system?

My flavour of choice is Vampire, but Hunter and Changeling both look interesting too. I'm not really drawn to Werewolf, and I haven't gotten around to reading or buying Mage or Promithean. I am flexible.

Another option would be Innocents. The idea of playing 7-12 year old characters encountering, surviving and perhaps besting all manner of evil and strangeness sounds like it would be very different. When deciding on games with rl people I play with, I always say "Something good or something different", and that would certainly qualify as different, at least for me.

I have some experience running (and playing in) modern horror games, though with a limited pool of personalities up until now.

I am Australian, so GMT +9.5 currently, but international interest is fine if we can work out a time.

So if you are interested in any World of Darkness, let me know with a reply or a PM and let me know what subset you would prefer, if you have a preference. People who are interested, but have never played before are fine, but just a warning, this isn't DND or a superhero game. It tends towards drama - horror - action, though admittedly not always in that order.

Elijahkaine
April 17th, 2009, 19:12
I'm am Interest in trying out a Nwod game over the internet (just got fantasy grounds for this very reason) My time zone is PST...

(googles) GMT -8. I still would be willing to work something out.

Elijahkaine
April 17th, 2009, 19:36
Just thought I would also add, Vampire, Hunter or Innocents is good for me, I'm interest in trying any one of these. I personally love werewolf, but it takes a bit of getting used to.