1. #1

    Beasts & Barbarians Supplements?

    Any plans to convert the Jalizar and Tricarnia expansions for the Beasts & Barbarians ruleset?

    The Tricarnia book was something I thought I would try my hand at converting but I just really don't have the time to dedicate to it.... Both books are a must have for fans of Beasts & Barbarians!

  2. #2
    I've been doing pdf to FG conversions for my (now on hold) campaign. I too would like to know if there are any upcoming B&B releases so I can kick those particular pdf's off of my to-do list.

  3. #3

    Join Date
    May 2016
    Location
    Jacksonville, FL
    Posts
    1,477
    Blog Entries
    7
    @Atrill can pop in and correct me if I'm mistaken, but last I can recall him mentioning on Discord was that he had removed himself as a DLC Developer for B&B, primarily due to the constantly changing and (mis)handling of the property towards Fantasy Grounds by the publisher. After seeing what he had to go through and deal with, I don't want any part of dealing with them either, so I'm out as a potential replacement.

  4. #4
    Gotcha... They do put out a great product but I don't ever doubt that the business side of a role-playing publisher is always lacking in some ways... I'll plan on keeping on doing my own translations.

  5. #5
    Mortar's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    New Brunswick, Canada
    Posts
    771
    Blog Entries
    17
    Who was he dealing as the point of contact? When I did Tropicana and only dealt with Pyotr, never had any issues myeslf.
    Ultimate License Holder
    List of completed DLC products

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Log in

Log in