STAR TREK 2d20
Page 1 of 3 123 Last

Headset for use with FG recommendations

I am looking through the myriad of different types of headsets to use while playing FG. Can anyone make some recommendations? Don't want cheap, but also don't want to take out a loan either.
    Any input would be appreciated. At this point I will just be a player as I'm just getting started. Hope to DM in the future if that makes a difference.
    Thanks

Where the north begins and pure water flows, eastern time zone USA
    Blog Entries
    My first one of these lasted over 4 years, I just bought a second one, first still works, just ear pads horribly frayed. Don't let the price fool you, I have recommended this to many players, none have reported problems, and the range is about 200 feet.
    https://www.amazon.com/Binatone-TALK.../dp/B00DYSKWEO

Some mentions in a recent discussion here: https://www.fantasygrounds.com/forum...ment-and-Setup
    Private Messages: My inbox is forever filling up with PMs. Please don't send me PMs unless they are actually private/personal messages. General FG questions should be asked in the forums - don't be afraid, the FG community don't bite and you're giving everyone the chance to respond and learn!

Blog Entries
    Good information... I'll need a new headset by September. Thanks everyone.
    "I am a Canadian, free to speak without fear, free to worship in my own way, free to stand for what I think right, free to oppose what I believe wrong, or free to choose those who shall govern my country. This heritage of freedom I pledge to uphold for myself and all mankind."

- John Diefenbaker

RIP Canada, February 21, 2022

I use these.

HyperX Cloud II Gaming Headset